Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Arcadian Library Online offers to access Middle Eastern and European texts, including over 90,000 pages of rare primary sources and high-resolution images, and titles in multiple languages.
New
BadgerLink's Career Preparation portal provides access to ASWB, NCLEX, and Praxis online practice exams. Exams for other occupations are also available. Practice exams are free to Wisconsin residents but require users to register for an account.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts offers instant, searchable access to over 170 ebooks in fields including Fashion & Textiles; Design & Illustration; Photography; Film & Media; Architecture & Interiors; and Marketing & Advertising.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design with fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Collections offers more than 8,000 titles across 22 subject areas in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Cultural History features an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Design Library provides scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day.
New Trial
BECS offers 400+ peer-reviewed articles on Early Childhood Education, Childhood, Youth, Primary Education, Secondary Education, and Higher Education; the Education Around the World reference series of 18 volumes, covering every country in the world; 75 academic eBooks on comparative and international education; a collection of over 60 policy reports from the World Bank Group Open Knowledge Repository; and links to external resources, educational data, and statistics.
New Trial
The encyclopedia now contains more than 8,000 entries, including 1,650 Dutch, French and German thinkers, such as Theodor W. Adorno, Fredrick Engels, Karl Marx, Max Friedrich Meyer and Ludwig Wittgenstein. During 2020 and beyond, the encyclopedia will extend to thinkers from Asia, Latin American and Africa.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a digital hub for peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Includes major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, Fairchild Books Library, and Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases.
New Trial
The BFV Archive contains nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections from 1979 to 2003. Videos are accompanied by scholarly articles that contextualize the evolution of trends, iconic designers, and the transformation of runway spectacles to performance art. Articles have been specially curated by Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT, New York.
New Trial
Bloomsbury Food Library is a digital collection of interdisciplinary food studies content as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
New Trial
BMS is a new interdisciplinary digital resource that offers secondary source content with visual primary sources, reference works, and material culture images from 150 scholarly ebooks of primary texts, research monographs, companions; the Encyclopedia of the Global Middle Ages; rare incunabula from Senate House Library; high-resolution medieval maps from the British Library; and 1,000 images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
New Trial
This digital library for global popular music is a resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
New Trial
Drama Online collections features 1,200 titles from the Bloomsbury's Methuen Drama and Arden Shakespeare imprints and Faber & Faber Ltd.; production photos from the Victoria & Albert Museum Performance Archive and The American Shakespeare Center; 350 audio plays from L.A. Theatre Works and 350 modern plays; video with 21 filmed theatrical performances from Shakespeare's Globe on Screen; 4 early modern drama performances from Stage on Screen; Maxine Peake's Hamlet; and a six-hour acting masterclass with Shakespeare acting coach, Patsy Rodenburg, among other collections.
New
Provides full-text articles from over 1,810 journals covering nearly all subject areas including General Reference, Business, Consumer Health, General Science and much more.
New Trial
NewspaperARCHIVE is the world's the world's largest online newspaper archive for historical and genealogical information. The archive spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.
New
PQNAHD provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and over 70 topics including: cytology, nursing, nutrition, oncology, pediatric care, pharmacology, public health, and radiology.
New Trial
A library of electronic books covering health sciences, including nursing, health administration, psychology, veterinary medicine, osteopathic medicine, consumer health, dentistry, and other practice areas.
New
Includes over 850 full text journals in the areas of nursing, medicine, pharmacology and environmental and biological sciences.
New Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute's BFI Film Classics and BFI's Film Studies. It is an essential resource for academics and students engaged in research and learning in film history, theory, and practice.
New Trial
Theology & Religion Online offers audio-visual content, monographs and scholarly references designed for students and scholars of Theology, Biblical Studies, Religious Studies and related fields
New Trial
Please use a .edu email address to create an account at: https://bookshelf.vitalsource.com/#/user/signin
For help, please visit: https://support.vitalsource.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044467674/
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...