Skip to main content

Best Websites: Psychology

Links to government, educational, and organizational websites that provide quality psychology-related information and resources.

General Psychology Links

American Psychological Association (APA)
This is the site for psychology resources on the Internet. Designed with minimal clutter and extremely easy to navigate, the site contains resources, links, and information for students in psychology, professional psychologists, and the general public. Also included in the site are a series of “career guidebooks” for students and some accessible, helpful articles on current topics in the media (e.g., road rage, holiday stress) and links to information about aging, depression, AIDS, parenting, and psychology and the law.
http://www.apa.org

AmoebaWeb Psychology on the Web
This site, maintained by Douglas Degelman of Vanguard University of Southern California, is an APA web site of the month providing over 2000 links to psychology content. It includes information and links on such topics as Applied Psychology, Cognitive Psychology, Cross-Cultural Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Disorders, Ethical Issues, Memory, Social Psychology, Testing and even APA Style & Writing among many others.
http://www.vanguard.edu/faculty/ddegelman/amoebaweb/

Association for Psychological Science
The Association for Psychological Science (previously American Psychological Society) is a nonprofit membership organization founded in 1988 to advance scientific psychology and its representation as a science on the national level.
http://www.psychologicalscience.org/

Encyclopedia of Psychology
Created by William Palya, a Psychology professor at Jacksonville State University, whose intention was "to create a set of links that represent the best available sites organized in a manner that furthers the understanding of Psychology as a science." The site includes eight topic areas, ranging from career to environment behavior relationships, guiding users to approximately 2,000 links.
http://www.psychology.org/

Online Psychology Degrees.com
This site includes the biggest and most accurate directory on the web of both online and campus-based psychology degree and certificate programs - from associate degree programs all the way through PsyD/PhD programs. It also contains articles to help site visitors understand Psychology degrees and careers.
http://www.onlinepsychologydegrees.com/

Psych-Web
This award-winning site contains lots of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology. It includes items such as links to APA Styles Resources, psychology books and brochures online, psychology career information, and connections to other useful psychology-related web sites.
http://www.psychwww.com/

PsychScholar
Maintained by the Hanover College Psychology Department, this site is a portal to a wealth of online psychology resources aimed at the beginning student and the psychology scholar. It is divided into two main sections each with subheadings--Psychological Scholars and Budding Psychological Scholars. Subheadings under Psychology Scholars focus on mental heath, research (including psychological studies and scholarly journals), teaching tools, and professional resources and directories. Headings for the "budding scholar" direct the user to some of the same sites, but the emphasis is on course-related information, including study aids and tutorials.
http://psych.hanover.edu/Krantz/

Social Psychology Network
Based at Wesleyan University and claiming to be the “largest social psychology database on the Internet,” this site contains links to thousands of social psychological and psychology-related resources. Topics such as prejudice and discrimination, social influence, and interpersonal relationships are included. One can also find information derived from actual social psychological studies (e.g. the Stanford Prison Experiment), links to social psychological studies being carried out on the Internet in which one can participate online, and Psychology Career information.
http://www.socialpsychology.org/

 

Last Updated 6/19/2017