Skip to main content

Best Websites: Psychology

Links to government, educational, and organizational websites that provide quality psychology-related information and resources.

Psychological Assessment Links

AmoebaWeb Psychology on the Web--Online Tests
Maintained by Douglas Degelman of Vanguard University of Southern California, this section of his larger site includes links to more than forty online tests.
http://www.vanguard.edu/psychology/amoebaweb/online-tests/

APA Testing and Assessment
APA's Testing Office offers an FAQ about psychological tests, a testing information clearinghouse with links to several full text and sale items, and a list of links to other testing sites.
http://www.apa.org/science/programs/testing/index.aspx

Buros Institute of Mental Measurement--Instructional Resources
From the publishers of the Mental Measurements Yearbook, this site provides information about tests, test publishers, test reviews, and instructions on how to use sources from Buros such as Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print.
http://www.unl.edu/buros/bimm/html/subarts.html

ETS TestLink
The Educational Testing Service provides the world's largest test collection database with more than 25,000 measurements or tests. The flexible database provides publisher, abstract and availability information.
https://www.ets.org/test_link/about

King University Libraries - Psychological Surveys LibGuide
A useful list of available established psychological surveys. Included are links to Subjective Happiness Scale, Loneliness Scale, Perceived Stress Scale, Resistance to Change Scale, Self-Esteem Scale, and Attitude Toward Violence Scale among others.
http://king.libguides.com/c.php?g=156447&p=2054942

Psych Central – Psychological Tests & Quizzes
Although Psych Central is a commercial site, it provides much useful information on Psychology including these tests and quizzes. Freely available, these tests and measures focus on disorders and symptoms, relationships and sexuality, personality, and more.
http://psychcentral.com/quizzes/ 

Psychology—Finding Tests on the Web
From Johns Hopkins University this is part of a guide to locating information on psychology including psychological tests and measurements. It offers links to four useful sites.
http://guides.library.jhu.edu/c.php?g=202595&p=1334456

Self Report Measures Available from University of Miami
Self-report scales made available for use in research and teaching applications. Provided by Professor Charles S. Carver, University of Miami.
http://www.psy.miami.edu/faculty/ccarver/CCscales.html

 

Last Updated 6/19/2017