Skip to main content

MGT 221: APA

Find links to databases, catalogs, and websites to help you find information about corporate culture.

Finding Books: APA Citation Manuals

Scroll left for more - click any cover to go to the TOPCAT record

Book cover: APA 6th Edition Publication Manual Book cover: APA 6th Edition Manual de Publicaciones Book cover: Concise rules of APA style Book cover: Concise rules of APA style Book cover: Manual de publicaciones: version abreviada Book cover: APA style guide to electronic resources Book cover: The wadsworth guide to research Book cover: APA publication manual 5th edition Book cover: Mastering APA style 6th edition

Recommended Websites: APA

Purdue's Online Writing Lab (OWL) Includes examples: formatting a paper, in text citations, creating a reference list

APA Style Blog - Don't miss the post on citing e-books

University of Maryland College: Writing and Citing - APA Examples and tutorials

UNC - Charlotte LibGuide: APA - Information on many different citation styles with a good page on APA.

Northern Michigan University APA Resources Page - Examples covering a range of resources

Citation Machine Interactive tool which generates citations in MLA, APA, and Chicago style.

EXAMPLES: 5th v. 6th

Massey University APA 5th vs. 6th Edition

Examples:

Bergey's Manual 

McClung, N.M. (1974). Family VI: Nocardiaceae. In R. E. Buchanan & N. E. Gibbons (Eds.), Bergey's manual of determinative bacteriology (8th ed., pp 726-746). Baltimore, MD: Williams & Wilkins.

Cochrane Systematic Review

Singh, J., Kour, K., & Jayaram Mahesh, B. (2012). Acetylcholinesterase inhibitors for schizophrenia. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, 2012(1), 1–101. doi:10.1002/14651858.CD007967.pub2

CQ Researcher

Hansen, B. (2004). Clonig debate: Should all forms of human cloning be banned? Retrieved from CQ Researcher database.

Culture Grams 

Japan. In CultureGrams: World edition 2007: Vol. 1. (pp. 329-332). Provo, UT: ProQuest Information Learning Company and Brigham Young University.

Health in the Americas&nbrsp;

Peru (2007). In Health in the Americas: Vol. 2. countries (pp. 576-594). Washington, D.C.: Pan American Health Organization.

Opposing Viewpoints

Bernstein, S. (2002). Filtering software can limit children's access to internet pornography. In H. Cothran (Ed.), Opposing Viewpoints: Pornography. San Diego, CA: Greenhaven Press. Retrieved from Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center database.

Massey University APA 5th vs. 6th Edition

Examples

Opposing Viewpoints

Bernstein, S. (2002). Filtering software can limit children's access to internet pornography. In H. Cothran (Ed.), Opposing Viewpoints: Pornography. San Diego: Greenhaven Press. Retrieved August 4, 2004, from Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center.

Culture Grams 

Japan. In CultureGrams: World edition 2007: Vol. 1. (pp. 329-332). Provo, UT: ProQuest Information Learning Company and Brigham Young University.

ProQuest Culture Competency Briefs 

Anonymous (2008, November). Islam: Beliefs, religion & spirituality. CultureVision. Retrieved October 1, 2009, from ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source database.

Bergey's Manual 

McClung, N.M. (1974). Family VI: Nocardiaceae. In R. E. Buchanan & N. E. Gibbons (Eds.), Bergey's manual of determinative bacteriology (8th ed., pp 726-746). Baltimore: Williams & Wilkins.

Health in the Americas 

Peru (2007). In Health in the Americas: Vol. 2. countries (pp. 576-594). Washington, D.C.: Pan American Health Organization.

Countries and their Cultures 

Griffin, R.H. & Shurgin, A.H. (2001). Austria. In M. Ember & C. R. Ember (Eds.), Countries and their cultures. (pp. 127-39). New York: Macmillan.

Loading

NoodleBib

NoodleTools helps create accurate citations, reference lists, and annotated bibliographies. For best results, we recommend that you use it in conjugation with the APA manual or Purdue’s Online Writing Lab (OWL).

NoodleTools icon

Need more resources? Visit the library's Citing Sources LibGuide.

Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location.
-Send us an email.
-Call the reference desk at (414)382-6062.
-Library Home Page.
-Library Staff Directory.