Skip to main content

Copy of Best Websites: Statistics

Find reports and statistics on many topics including economy, education, crime, science, and social issues.

Wisconsin Statistics

State Master: Wisconsin
Find statistics about Wisconsin. Some of the topics covered include sports, economy, health, and crime.
http://www.statemaster.com/state/WI-wisconsin

US Census Bureau: Quick Facts Wisconsin
Get an overview of Wisconsin demographics from the Census Bureau.
https://www.census.gov/quickfacts/fact/table/WI/
PST045216

City of Milwaukee: Information and Services
Scroll down to find statistics about Milwaukee and various topics. Use the Other Non-city Data Sources box to find additional Milwaukee statistics.
http://city.milwaukee.gov/mkedata#.WaWwJrKGOM9

US Statistics

Fedstats: One Stop Shopping for Federal Statistics
This site provides an A to Z listing of over 70 U.S. federal government agencies producing statistics. Use MapStats to retrieve state statistics.
https://fedstats.sites.usa.gov/

American Fact Finder
American FactFinder gives data on state, county, community, or congressional districts based on 1990 census data. Under the 'Industry and Business Facts' section users can access economic statistics for the nation or by state.
https://factfinder.census.gov/faces/nav/jsf/pages/index.xhtml

Population Reference Bureau Data Finder
Searchable database which contains data for population, education, employment, environment and health variables. Includes World data with statistics for more than 220 countries and United States data for each of the fifty states with some data available for metropolitan/nonmetropolitan areas.
http://www.prb.org/datafinder.aspx

Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Produced by the U.S. Census Bureau, this page contains U.S. and international data, state and county profiles and state rankings. Adobe Acrobat Reader or Microsoft Excel software may be needed to view some information from the site.
https://www.census.gov/library/publications/time-series/statistical_abstracts.html

Data USA: Maps
Find a wide variety of US statistics from the government by hovering over locations on a map. You can use the menu on the left to select other statistics.
https://datausa.io/map/?level=county&key=age,age_moe,age_rank

Updated 12/13/17