Skip to main content

Alverno ebooks: Home

Textbooks

Looking for a textbook?

The databases on this page provide online access to a wide range of textbooks during the COVID-19 outbreak. Need help finding a textbook? Please contact an Alverno librarian: library@alverno.edu

Find ebooks

Ebooks

 

Alverno ebook collections

Rittenhouse ebooks
Bllomsbury logo
PscyBooks

Free ebooks & audio books

Project Gutenburg Wisconsin's Digital Library

Milwaukee Public Library

Google Books Library of Congress ebooks

Hathi Trust Database of Open Access Books

Open Educational Resources

The Open Access Resources LibGuide has information on Open Educational Resources (OER) and other free resources for educators and students.

New ebook collections

R2 logo
Check out the Rittenhouse collection of online books, it includes many titles for nursing and the other health sciences. Access from off campus using your Alverno username and password. Access expires June 30.

 

NEL logo
Create an account to access millions of FREE National Emergency Library online books. Access expires June 30.

 

Bloomsbury logo
The Bloomsbury Collections offer books for a variety of subjects. Access from off campus using your Alverno username and password. Access expires June 30.

Reminders

To access Alverno ebooks, you will need to log in with your Alverno username and password.

Most of our ebooks are scholarly. Find fun reads on our "Free ebooks & audio books" list.

Each book can have different terms of use (i.e. lending periods, downloading restrictions, etc).

When your ebook is "due" your digital copy will expire. You will have to re-check it out to resume access.

Questions?

Ask a librarian icon

Need more help? Send us a question: library@alverno.edu

Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location.
-Send us an email.
-Call the research assistance desk at (414)382-6062.
-Library Home Page.
-Library Staff Directory.

Date Updated

5/26/20 DS