Skip to main content

Fundraising & Grantwriting: Home

Getting Started

Off campus? Use the 14 digit barcode on your student ID to log in and access our e-resources. Click here for more information.  For more help, call, email, or visit the library.

Finding Books: Fundraising & Grantwriting

Book cover: proposal planning and writing Book cover: the nurse's grant writing advantage Book cover: a how to guide for nonprofits: social media for social good Book cover: writing science: how to write papers that get cited and proposals that get funded Book cover: power in policy: a funder's guide to advocacy and civic participation Book cover: a funder's guide to evaluation Book cover: after the grant Book cover: a guide to proposal writing Book cover: winning proposals Book cover: grant writing 101 Book cover: the nonprofit development companion Book cover: getting your share of the pie Book cover: getting grants Book cover: the only grant-writing book you'll ever need Book cover: fundraising for social change Book cover: the complete book of grant writing Book cover: nonprofits made easy Book cover: how to write a successful fundraising letter 

Scroll left for more books.
Click the cover to go to TOPCAT record.

Recommended Websites: Fundraising & Grantwriting

Fundraising Databases
Foundations in Wisconsin: A Directory - Marquette University's directory provides searchable profiles of active grantmaking foundations in the state of Wisconsin. For help see, their Search page. (access for Alverno patrons only - if logging in from off campus, ask a librarian for the credentials)

Other Websites
Funding Information Center - Marquette University's collection of research guides, databases, useful sites, and other resources.

Greater Milwaukee Foundation - A major philanthropic group comprised of thousands of charitable funds focused on enriching and elevating the Milwaukee community.

Foundation Center Fact Finder - This site includes access to a Foundation Directory, 990s, and a Trend Tracker.

Foundation Center Proposal Writing Short Course - A fantastic resource for preparing a proposal.

GuideStar - An excellent source of information on nonprofits. Basic information is free but requires registration, includes access to 990s.

BoardStar Inc. - An organization dedicated to improving and strengthening people's involvement with nonprofit organizations.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance - CFDA provides information for over 2,000 Federal Assistance Programs along with a number of other resources.

Philanthropy News Digest  - A daily news service of the Foundation Center, sign up for their email digest to receive alerts and philanthropy-related materials. They also publish a daily Request for Proposals digest. Great site!

Grants.gov - Information on federal grants. Register to receive free e-mail alerts for grant opportunities.

Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction Grants and Financial Assistance - A list intended to increase knowledge and accessibility of state and federal funds for education and libraries.

Loading

Assignment Calculator

This time management tool will help you get assignments done on time.

NoodleBib

NoodleTools helps create accurate citations, reference lists, and annotated bibliographies. For best results, we recommend that you use it in conjugation with the APA manual or Purdue’s Online Writing Lab (OWL).

NoodleTools icon

Need more resources? Visit the library's Citing Sources LibGuide.

Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location.
-Send us an email.
-Call the reference desk at (414)382-6062.
-Library Home Page.
-Library Staff Directory.