Scroll left for more books.
Click the cover to go to TOPCAT record.
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) - an organization that strives to improve the quality of health care while making it safe, affordable, and accessible by making health information understandable.
Healthy People 2020 - an initiative that hopes to improve people's health and longevity. Check here for reports and resources on these challenges and the efforts to improve national health.
Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation - a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization dedicated to national and international health issues and policies. The KFF provides access to valuable resources on health disparities.
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation - The RWJF provides research grants in health care and works toward the reduction of health disparities. Program evaluations and reports are available for many funded projects.
Trust for America's Health - TFAH is a nonprofit, nonpartisan research group that focuses on disease prevention. This website provides numerous statistics and reports on issues related to health policy and public health in the US.
US Health Resources & Services Administration - HRSA is the primary Federal agency for improving access to health care services for people who are uninsured, isolated, or medically vulnerable. Included among this site's resources is a "data warehouse" with access to statistics, mapping tools, and customizable reports.
Urban Institute - An independent nonpartisan organization that gathers and analyzes data, conducts policy research, and evaluates programs and services related to various issues of national priority.
Alverno Library's Best Websites for Nursing - A collection of websites selected by Alverno Librarians and organized according to a variety of research areas related to nursing and the medical field. Go to the Health Policy section for the most relevant sites pertaining to health policy and think tanks.
Wisconsin Department of Health Services - Health Statistics - This website provides access to numerous statistical reports on a variety of topics related to health information and patient care.
University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute - This report ranks Wisconsin communities on various measures of population health in the form of health determinants and outcomes. It stimulates and engages discussion with the Wisconsin health policy and public health communities.
CDC - National Center for Health Statistics - The NCHS is the nation's principle health statistics agency. This site provides access to a rich collection of statistical information on vital events, health status, lifestyle, unhealthy influences, and more. The "Fast Stats" page provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically.
Alverno Library's Best Websites for Nursing - A collection of websites selected by Alverno Librarians and organized according to a variety of research areas related to nursing and the medical field. Go to the Health Statistics section for the most relevant sites pertaining to Wisconsin, National, and International health statistics.