Skip to main content

Fundraising & Grantwriting: Statistics

Recommended Websites: Statistics

WISEdash (Wisconsin Information System for Education Data Dashboard) - Excellent site for statistics on Wisconsin public schools.

U.W. Madison Population Health Institute - Studies, policies, statistics, and other resources on health and well being.

Wisconsin Department of Health and Family Services - Health Statistics - Provides access to numerous statistical reports on a variety of topics related to health information and patient care.

Wisconsin - Kaiser State Health Facts - Created by the Kaiser Family Foundation, this site contains the latest state-level data on a wide variety of health indicators for the state of Wisconsin.

Wisconsin Youth Risk Behavior Survey (YRBS) - Part of a national effort by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention to monitor health-risk behaviors of the nation's high school students. The behaviors monitored include traffic safety, weapons and violence, suicide, tobacco use, alcohol and other drug use, sexual behavior, and diet, nutrition, and exercise.

Alverno Library's Best Websites for Statistics - A collection of websites selected by Alverno Librarians and organized by national and international statistics.

FedStats - This site provides an A-Z listing of over 70 US federal government agencies producing statistics. Use MapStats to retrieve state statistics.

American FactFinder (U. S. Census Bureau) - This iste gives data on state, county, community, or congressional districts based on 1990 census data. Under the "Industry and Business Facts" section, users can access economic stats for the nation or by state.

Population Reference Bureau - Searchable database which contains data for population, education, employment, environment, and health variables. Includes World data with statistics for more than 220 countries and United States data for each of the fifty states with some data available for metropolitan/nonmetropolitan areas.

U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis - From the U.S. Department of Commerce, this site is organized into 4 sections: National, International, Regional, and Industries and Economics. Gives current and historical data and analyses. Find statistical tables covering gross domestic products, personal income, trade and investment. Good for tracking and analysis of economic issues in the U.S.

Alverno Library's Best Websites for Statistics - A collection of websites selected by Alverno Librarians and organized by national and international statistics.

GeoHive - This site provides a large collection of statistics ranging from country profiles (including provinces and main cities) to world statistics on such things as population, gross domestic product, major airports, rivers and religions. Click on the "Charts" section to receive a listing of the largest, longest, highest, etc. in the world.

UNdata (United Nations Statistics Division) - This site gathers statistics from 24 separate databases from the United Nations and makes them all accessible through one search interface. When a data set is located, the user is presented with an option to preview the data. The data can then be customized using country or area and time period filters. Researchers can select which columns they would like to be displayed and decide how they would like the elements to be sorted. There is also an option to “link to this page,” so that a permanent URL will be created for the data.

UNICEF - Statistics and Monitoring - Select a country or region to retrieve information on population, mortality rate, immunization, water and sanitation, education, reproductive health, etc.

World Health Organization - Global Health Observatory - The World Health Organization has a number of fantastic statistic resources. The Global Health Observatory is a guide to international statistical and epidemiological information. Also consider their World Health Report.

Alverno Library's Best Websites for Statistics - A collection of websites selected by Alverno Librarians and organized by national and international statistics.

Loading

Assignment Calculator

This time management tool will help you get assignments done on time.

NoodleBib

NoodleTools helps create accurate citations, reference lists, and annotated bibliographies. For best results, we recommend that you use it in conjugation with the APA manual or Purdue’s Online Writing Lab (OWL).

NoodleTools icon

Need more resources? Visit the library's Citing Sources LibGuide.

Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location.
-Send us an email.
-Call the research assistance desk at (414)382-6062.
-Library Home Page.
-Library Staff Directory.