Skip to main content

GEC LibGuide: GEC 307

libguide for the GEC series of courses

Getting Started

Image Databases

These databases are good resources to find art examples.

ARTstor (available only from the library web page)

Google Art Project

Metropolitan Museum of Art

 

Article Databases

These databases are good sources to find information about your topic:

JSTOR (available only from the library web page)

Google Scholar

New York Times (available only from the library web page)

 

Finding an Article when you have a Citation

Visit the library's home page and select the Google Scholar link to search the content of Alverno Library's databases as well as the "free" web. Enter the article title into the Google Scholar search box and look for the full text links on the right side of the page. Not finding what you need? Use TOPCAT, Alverno's e-Journal portal, or Interlibrary Loan to obtain a copy of your article.

Citing in APA

NoodleTools will help you create accurate citations, reference lists, and annotated bibliographies. For best results, we recommend that you use it in conjugation with the APA manual or Purdue’s Online Writing Lab (OWL).

Need more resources? Visit the library's Citing Sources LibGuide.

Finding Books

To find books located at the Alverno Library, visit the library home page and select the TOPCAT search box. You can also use TOPCAT to search for and request books from other libraries in the SWITCH consortium. Questions? Please contact a librarian for assistance.

To find e-books available through the library, use the Ebooks search box located on the library home page or click here to begin your search.

Looking for recent books or electronic books? Click the tabs located about this box.

Loading

Alverno Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location
-Call the reference desk at (414) 382-6062
-Library Home Page
-Library Staff Directory