Skip to main content

Music Therapy Journals: Home

Find information about Alverno's print music therapy journals. You can also find recommended databases to find digital music therapy journals.

Recommended Databases

To find digital journal articles on music therapy topics, try searching these databases.

‚ÄčCINAHL Plus With Full Text

Provides full text for over 560 journals covering nursing, biomedicine, health science librarianship, alternative medicine, consumer health. This database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, clinical innovations, trials & drug records, and research instruments.
http://search.epnet.com.ac.ezproxy.switchinc.org/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rzh

PsycINFO

Provides access to citations and full text articles from the professional Psychology literature as well as from other related disciplines.
http://search.epnet.com.ac.ezproxy.switchinc.org/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=psycinfo

Science Direct (Elsevier)

Includes over 850 full text journals in the areas of nursing, medicine, pharmacology and environmental and biological sciences. Note:The Alverno Library only provides access to articles and journals with a "green icon" next to the title. Any titles with a "white icon" are not available through this database. Contact an Alverno librarian if you have questions about how to find articles with a "white icon"

https://www-sciencedirect-com.ac.ezproxy.switchinc.org/

Alverno Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location.
-Send us an email.
-Call the research assistance desk at (414)382-6062.
-Library Home Page.
-Library Staff Directory.