Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Philosophy Resources: Home
Find links to recommended databases, catalogs, and web sites to find philosophy information. You can also find research tips and tutorials.
Browse a menu of links and information about ethics.
Erratic Impact: Explore Philosophical Topics
Browse a menu of philosophy topics to find books, webpages and more.
American Philosophical Association
Find news, updates, reports, and information about philosophy study and careers.
Browse and alphabetical list of 188 philosophers to get information about them.
Feminist Philosophy Resources
E journal: Hypatia
This journal focuses on many different kinds of feminist philosophy.
E journal: Feminist Studies
This journal covers many aspects of women's studies and feminism. The most recent 35 months are not available in full text.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy: Feminist Philosophy
Feminist Theory Website: Individual Feminists
Browse and alphabetical list of feminists. When you select a name you will find a list of major works by that person.
Rationality and Feminist Philosophy
Deborah K. Heikes
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2011-12-22
Click the purple Read Online box on the left to view this ebook.
Academic Search Premier
You can search this database to find journal articles and some books on all philosophy topics.
Ton search this database from home you have to login by entering your bar code in each box.
Ebook Central: Philosophy
Browse a list of electronic books on all philosophy topics.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Find overviews and articles on lots of philosophers and philosophy topics. You can also find extensive bibliographies to help you expand a search for information.
Humanities International Complete
Find more journal articles and books on philosophy topics.
JSTOR archives back copies of scholarly journals. Use the advanced search mode and scroll down the Narrow by Menu to limit your search to philosophy journals.
You can do a search of Topcat to find books and hard copy journals available in the Alverno College Library. You can also find items available in area libraries. Use the hold link to request these items.
Click this link to find out how to request items in Topcat that are available at local libraries.
Browse this list of electronic philosophy books in Ebsco databases.
View this tutorial to learn how to download ebooks from Ebsco.
Credo Reference: Philosophy
You can browse and search this list of electronic philosophy reference books to find background, overviews, and helpful references about philosophers and topics in philosophy.
Office: FO 237B
Dictionaries & Reference Tools
Open Access Resources
Open Educational Resources
How Do I?
Cite in APA
Log in from off campus
Use your Alverno Network ID and Password as you would for accessing Email or Moodle
Search Ebook Central (electronic books)?
See an overview of how to get started searching for ebooks.
Jun 10, 2020 1:15 PM
Login to LibApps