Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can use the Business Source Premier link to find articles, industry reports, and news on any business topic. To get started searching try some of these keywords:
- Social responsibility
You can find company information including 10Ks using the Mergent Online database.
**Click here to get an in depth explanation of 10Ks and tips on reading them from the Securities and Exchange Commission.
If you would like assistance finding information, you can contact a librarian: firstname.lastname@example.org 414 382-6173.
How Do I?
Find Company Information
This guide gives links and search tips to help you research companies.
Log in from off campus
Use your Alverno network ID and password to log in to Topcat or library databases from off campus.
Get tips on how to start using the library catalog.
If you are looking for an article that isn't available in full text or a book that's not available in the library, you can request it for free using this link.
APA Moodle Course
Students can now self-enroll in the Alverno Library's APA Moodle course. This self-paced course covers the basics of in-text and reference list citation using APA citation style. Click here to access the course.
If you need to find more information about your company you can use these links to find books and articles. If you would like assistance finding more information, contact Larry Duerr: email@example.com (414) 382-6173.
You can search google scholar to find more articles on business. Not all articles you find are freely available.
You can search the library's book catalog for more information on your topic. Try keywords such as social responsibility of business, business ethics, diversity in the workplace, or sustainability.
Business Source Premier
Provides full-text articles from nearly 2300 business journals. You can search it to find articles about companies, industry, business ethics, and more.
Access to both U.S. & international data for public, private, and global companies. Access to annual reports for U.S. & global companies. Includes executive biographies, competitor reports, fact sheets and much more.
You can search the library's ebooks collection to find scholarly books on corporate social responsibility, diversity, ethics, and more.
Recommended Books and Ebooks
The library has lots of books and ebooks on management and business planning. If you are looking for additional scholarly information on ethics, corporate social responsibility, or diversity, you can try these books. Once you've clicked on a book of interest, you can expand your search by clicking the blue topic links below book details.
Business Strategy Review
This scholarly journal covers business strategy, international business, profitability, and industry standards.
Strategic Management Journal
This scholarly journal covers all aspects of strategic management.
People & Strategy
This scholarly journal covers human resources. You can search it to find articles on leadership, strategic planning, and management.
Journal of Marketing
You can search this journal to find articles about strategic planning and marketing.
Business Ethics Quarterly
This journal focuses on business ethics, economics, and international businesses.
, Asian Studies
, Best Websites
, Dictionaries & Reference Tools
, Global Perspectives
, Open Access Resources
, Open Educational Resources
, Political Science
You can search Business Insider for company news, ceo profiles, and trends.
New York Times: Business Day
Find national and international business, finance, and economic news.
Fast Company is a news website you can search to find information about companies, leadership, and technology.
CSR Wire is a news site that reports on social responsibility in companies.