Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nursing

Graduate Student Resources


Capstone Project Information


Theses Approval Forms

  • Alverno graduate students have the option of submitting a copy of their capstone, thesis, or dissertation to the library, where it will be stored on our servers and made available to Alverno users who wish to access it.

Advanced Search Strategies

Tips for comprehensive searching:

  • Try the same search terms in multiple databases. Because different databases contain different collections of journals, you'll often find different results when you do the same search in (for example) EBSCOhost's CINAHL and PubMed, or ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health and Science Direct's Health & Life Science Collection. 
  • EBSCOhost is a publisher the Alverno College Library subscribes to for access to multiple databases like CINAHL and Academic Search Premiere. To search multiple EBSCOhost databases at once, select "Choose Databases" above the search bar and check off any databases that seem relevant to you that appear in the popup. Searching in too many places can muddy your search results, so use this feature sparingly.

Shows the location of the Choose Databases link above the search bar in EBSCOhost databasesShows the list of available databases from EBSCOhost that can be searched simultaneously