Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
BadgerLink's Career Preparation portal provides access to ASWB, NCLEX, and Praxis online practice exams. Exams for other occupations are also available. Practice exams are free to Wisconsin residents but require users to register for an account.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts offers instant, searchable access to over 170 ebooks in fields including Fashion & Textiles; Design & Illustration; Photography; Film & Media; Architecture & Interiors; and Marketing & Advertising.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design with fully-searchable text and image content, incorporating Sir Banister Fletcher’s Global History of Architecture.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Collections offers more than 8,000 titles across 22 subject areas in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Cultural History features an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Design Library provides scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- BECS offers 400+ peer-reviewed articles on Early Childhood Education, Childhood, Youth, Primary Education, Secondary Education, and Higher Education; the Education Around the World reference series of 18 volumes, covering every country in the world; 75 academic eBooks on comparative and international education; a collection of over 60 policy reports from the World Bank Group Open Knowledge Repository; and links to external resources, educational data, and statistics.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- The encyclopedia now contains more than 8,000 entries, including 1,650 Dutch, French and German thinkers, such as Theodor W. Adorno, Fredrick Engels, Karl Marx, Max Friedrich Meyer and Ludwig Wittgenstein. During 2020 and beyond, the encyclopedia will extend to thinkers from Asia, Latin American and Africa.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a digital hub for peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Includes major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, Fairchild Books Library, and Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- The BFV Archive contains nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections from 1979 to 2003. Videos are accompanied by scholarly articles that contextualize the evolution of trends, iconic designers, and the transformation of runway spectacles to performance art. Articles have been specially curated by Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT, New York.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- Bloomsbury Food Library is a digital collection of interdisciplinary food studies content as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- BMS is a new interdisciplinary digital resource that offers secondary source content with visual primary sources, reference works, and material culture images from 150 scholarly ebooks of primary texts, research monographs, companions; the Encyclopedia of the Global Middle Ages; rare incunabula from Senate House Library; high-resolution medieval maps from the British Library; and 1,000 images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- This digital library for global popular music is a resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
New
First issue publishing Fall, 2020.
Dialogues in Music Therapy Education is published by the Department of Music and Arts Technology in the Purdue School of Engineering and Technology at IUPUI. The journal is hosted and supported by IUPUI University Library.
Dialogues in Music Therapy Education aims to highlight critical conversations around, and innovations in, music therapy education and clinical training through the dissemination of creative and scholarly works. To this end, the journal publishes qualitative, quantitative, mixed methods, arts based, philosophical, theoretical, and historical research. The journal also welcomes letters to the editor, creative works, book reviews, and resource sharing materials. The journal seeks to center the voices of formal and informal educators, students, and those whose perspectives have historically been marginalized. In selecting an open access journal format, we affirm that dialogues can only occur when knowledge, experience, and expertise are freely and equitably shared among interested parties.
New
Provides full-text articles from over 1,810 journals covering nearly all subject areas including General Reference, Business, Consumer Health, General Science and much more.
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 15 JUNE --- NewspaperARCHIVE is the world's the world's largest online newspaper archive for historical and genealogical information. The archive spans more than 400 years of family history, small-town events, world news and more.
New
Use your Alverno College .edu email address to create a RedShelf account to borrow items. Accounts are not required to search for items.
As the COVID-19 outbreak escalated in recent weeks, countless campuses have moved their on-ground courses to an online format and, in many cases, have asked students to leave campus altogether. Many of those students simply can’t access previously-purchased materials now locked in their dorm rooms. Through our RedShelf Responds initiative we are providing students no-cost access to digital textbooks for the rest of the semester, thanks to the generosity of our publishing partners.
(Program applies to students from nonprofit, semester-based colleges and universities in the U.S. and Canada. Each student may access up to seven free eBooks, and access will run through May 25th, 2020. Offer does not include courseware.)
New Trial
TRIAL EXPIRES 30 JUNE --- A library of electronic books covering health sciences, including nursing, health administration, psychology, veterinary medicine, osteopathic medicine, consumer health, dentistry, and other practice areas.
New
Includes over 850 full text journals in the areas of nursing, medicine, pharmacology and environmental and biological sciences.
New Trial
OPEN ACCESS TENTATIVELY EXPIRES 31 JULY --- Over 19,000 pieces of research from SpringerNature's journals and books available for free and will continue to do so as new relevant research is published. Highlighted links can be found below, and content can also be found through keyword search on our imprint pages.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...