Open Access (OA) and Open Educational Resources (OER)

Open Dissertations is a collaboration between Ebsco and BiblioLabs.

EThOS (e-theses online service) is the UK's national thesis service which aims to maximize the visibility and availability of the UK's doctoral research theses.

The Institute of Historical Research has been collecting information about history PhDs and research Masters since the 1930s. You can browse or search the directory of theses completed from 1970s onward, as well as current research in progress, here.

NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). NDLTD is the biggest consortium worldwide for online dissertations.

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes over 4 million theses and dissertations.

PQDT Open provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

dissertations.se allows you to search over 66,000 dissertations from Sweden, written in English, nearly half of which are available for download as PDFs.

Spain's thesis and dissertation database.

theses.fr aims to provide an entry point to all ongoing doctoral theses in France, all awarded theses in France, and individuals and institutions connected with these theses.

Theses Canada is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada. It strives to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection, and facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection. The collection contains both microfiche and electronic theses and dissertations that are for personal or academic research purposes. Any commercial use, publication, reproduction or lending of this material is strictly prohibited.