Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education

Lesson Planning


Lesson Planning Websites

Share My Lesson - Free K-12 learning materials, activities, lesson plans, and Common Core State Standards resources.

Open Educational Resources - Free teaching and learning materials, mostly registered under Creative Commons.

Annenberg Learner - Free interactive and multimedia resources that support K-12 teachers in lesson planning and professional development.

Smithsonian Education - Free lesson plans on Art & Design, Science & Technology, History & Culture, and Language Arts.

PBS Teacher - Free digital content designed for PreK-12 teachers.

NASA Education - Free resources for instructors, focusing mainly on STEM.

Discovery Education - Free K-12 digital media resources that are standards-based, designed for and by teachers.

EDSITEment! - Free humanities lesson plans.

Best Education Websites: Lesson Planning - Additional websites to help you plan the best possible lessons.

Recommended Databases

Education Research Complete - Covers early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, and testing.

ERIC - More than 2,200 digests with references for additional information and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.

Check the Education section of the library's Databases by Subject page for more Education research databases.


Other Search Tools

Google Scholar - Search by article title and if we have full text, a link will appear on the right hand side.

WorldCat - Searches libraries around the world. Submit an InterLibrary Loan form to request materials found here.

Best Web Sites for Education - Selected sites that cover a variety of education-related topics.


Ebooks

Ebook Central - Our main ebook provider and the most user-friendly. Keyword search within books, save titles to your virtual bookshelf, make annotations, and more. Additional (free) software required for downloading ebooks. Requires that you create a free login. Ebook Central is not our only ebook provider! For information on where else to find ebooks and links to relevant software & apps, try our E-Book LibGuide.


Alverno Research Guides

Ebooks LibGuide - Downloads, tutorials, and other helpful information on making the most our ebooks.

How to Cite in APA 7 - Instructions, examples, and resources for citing over 20 common source types.

Writing a Literature Review - Books, articles, and more on crafting an excellent lit review.

Library Catalog (TOPCAT)

ProQuest Ebook Central

Google Scholar

 

 

Recommended Education Databases

Education Research Complete - Covers from early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, and testing.

ERIC - More than 2,200 digests with references for additional information and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.

Novelist - Full-text reviews of fiction titles with read-alike suggestions, discussion guides, and author bios.

Novelist K-8 - Full-text reviews of elementary and middle school level fiction titles, picture books, children's chapter books, and YA titles.

Teaching Books - Portal for online resources for children's and YA books and multimedia, both fiction and non-fiction.

Use the boxes on the right to search these databases now, or check the Education section of the library's Databases by Subject page for more Education research databases.


Other Search Tools

Google Scholar - Search by article title and if we have full text, a link will appear on the right hand side.

WorldCat - Searches libraries around the world. Submit an InterLibrary Loan form to request materials found here.


Relevant & Related LibGuides

Ebooks LibGuide - Downloads, tutorials, and other helpful information on making the most our ebooks.

How to Cite in APA 7 - Need help with APA format?


 


Citing in APA 7

NoodleTools helps create accurate citations, reference lists, and annotated bibliographies. For best results, use it in conjugation with the APA manual or the APA Style website.