Skip to main content

Education LibGuide: LTM

LTM630: Selected books & ebooks

Click any of the pictures to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

Book cover: bullying: is anyone listening? Book cover: bullying from both sides Book cover: little girls can be mean four steps to bully proof girls Book cover: new perspectives on bullying Book cover: bullying in american schools Book cover: preventing bullying and school violence Book cover: perspectives on bullying and difference Book cover: asperger syndrome and bullying: strategies and solutions

Remember, these aren't all of the books we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for more.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Click any of the pictures to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

Book cover: new language new literacy Book cover: getting started with english language learners Book cover: teaching english language learners across the content areas Book cover: reaching out to latino families of english language learners 

Remember, these aren't all of the books we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for more.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Click any of the pictures to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

Book cover: music in special education Book cover: guidelines for music therapy practice in developmental health Book cover: interactive music therapy a positive approach Book cover: rehabilitation, music and human well-being Book cover: arts and social justice education: culture as commons Book cover: the girl who spoke with pictures: autism through art

Remember, these aren't all of the books we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for more.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Click any of the pictures to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

Book cover: how the brain learns to read Book cover: differentiated reading instruction strategies for the primary grades Book cover: getting reading right from the start Book cover: targeting language delays

Remember, these aren't all of the books we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for more.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Click any of the pictures to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

Book cover: linking science and literacy in the k-8 classroom Book cover: exemplary practices for secondary math teachers Book cover: the art of teaching science: inquiry and innovation in middle school and high school Book cover: inquiring safely: a guide for middle school teachers

Remember, these aren't all of the books we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for more.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Click any of the pictures to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

Book cover: the sage handbook of special education Book cover: successful inclusion strategies for secondary and middle school teachers Book cover: common sense for the inclusive classroom Book cover: rethinking learning disabilities: understanding children who struggle in school Book cover: learning about learning disabilities Book cover: learning disabilities: from identification to intervention Book cover: seven keys to unlock autism: making miracles in the classroom Book cover: girls growing up on the autism specturm Book cover: understanding autism Book cover: building transitional programs for students with disabilities Book cover: special educational needs, inclusion and diversity

Remember, these aren't all of the books we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for more.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Click any of the links to go directly to that ebook. If you are off-campus, you may have to log in using the 14-digit barcode number on your student ID.

  • Check back soon for quick reference list of all the books shown on these tabs!

Remember, these aren't all of the ebooks we have. Try searching TOPCATEbook Central for your own ebooks.

Questions? Ask a librarian!

Loading

Research Basics

Recommended Databases

Education Research Complete - Covers early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, and testing.

ERIC - More than 2,200 digests with references for additional information and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.


Other Search Tools

Google Scholar - Search by keyword but remember to limit by a date range so you don't have too many results.

WorldCat - Searches libraries around the world. Submit an InterLibrary Loan form to request materials found here.


E-Books

Ebook Central - Our main ebook provider and the most user-friendly. Keyword search within books, save titles to your virtual bookshelf, make annotations, and more. Additional (free) software required for downloading ebooks. Requires that you create a free login. Ebook Central is not our only ebook provider! For information on where else to find ebooks and links to relevant software & apps, try our E-Book LibGuide.


Relevant & Related LibGuides

Ebooks LibGuide - Downloads, tutorials, and other helpful information on making the most our ebooks.

Citing Sources - Is APA driving you crazy? We can help. 

Writing a Literature Review - Books, articles, and more on crafting an excellent lit review.

Basic Search Tools

TOPCAT

Login | Advanced | Course Reserves

Ebooks

Education Research Databases

For more Education research databases, check the Databases by Subject page.

Academic Search Premier
Education Research Complete
ERIC
PsycINFO

Best Websites

Go to our Best Websites: Education page for quality government, educational, and organizational sites.

These sites feature statistics, lesson plans, adaptive technology, and more.

(NOTE: This is not where you search for scholarly articles. For those, try the databases.)