Skip to main content

Education LibGuide: TLA

Finding Books: Writing a Literature Review

Scroll right for more books. Click any cover to go to that book in TOPCAT or Ebook Central.

book cover: simon and schuster handbook for writers book cover: the handbook of scholarly writing and publishing  book cover: writing for publication in nursing and healthcare  book cover: doing a literature review in health and social care book cover: doing a literature search book cover: evaluating research in academic journals book cover: the power of questions book cover: preparing literature reviews book cover: the literature review book cover: the literature review book cover: qualitative and quantitative approaches book cover: writing literature reviews book cover: your psychology project the essential guide https://img.valorebooks.com/FULL/97/9781/978128/9781284029987.jpg

Research Basics

Recommended Databases

Education Research Complete - Covers early childhood to higher education, multilingual education, health education, and testing.

ERIC - More than 2,200 digests with references for additional information and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals.

Use the boxes on the right to search these databases now, or check the Education section of the library's Databases by Subject page for more Education research databases.


Other Search Tools

Google Scholar - Search by article title and if we have full text, a link will appear on the right hand side.

WorldCat - Searches libraries around the world. Submit an InterLibrary Loan form to request materials found here.

Best Web Sites for Education - Selected sites that cover a variety of education-related topics.


E-Books

Ebook Central - Our main ebook provider and the most user-friendly. Keyword search within books, save titles to your virtual bookshelf, make annotations, and more. Additional (free) software required for downloading ebooks. Requires that you create a free login. Ebook Central is not our only ebook provider! For information on where else to find ebooks and links to relevant software & apps, try our E-Book LibGuide.


Relevant & Related LibGuides

Ebooks LibGuide - Downloads, tutorials, and other helpful information on making the most our ebooks.

Citing Sources - Is APA driving you crazy? We can help. 

Writing a Literature Review - Books, articles, and more on crafting an excellent lit review.

Action Research Reports

Many students submit their Action Research Report for entry into the library catalog. To find them:

  • Go to TOPCAT
  • Select Series from the dropdown
  • Search for Action Research Report 

Or click here!

Basic Search Tools

TOPCAT

Login | Advanced | Course Reserves

Ebooks

Education Research Databases

For more Education research databases, check the Databases by Subject page.

Academic Search Premier
Education Research Complete
ERIC

NoodleBib

NoodleTools helps create accurate citations, reference lists, and annotated bibliographies. For best results, we recommend that you use it in conjugation with the APA manual or Purdue’s Online Writing Lab (OWL).

NoodleTools icon

Need more resources? Visit the library's Citing Sources LibGuide.

Library Information

Need more help?

-Stop in for 1-on-1 help. Hours & Location.
-Send us an email.
-Call the research assistance desk at (414)382-6062.
-Library Home Page.
-Library Staff Directory.