This page will help guide you to resources on women and educational issues around the world.
Credo: An easy to use tool for research projects with a collection that searches encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as images, audio files and videos.
Ebook Central: A collection of scholarly full text electronic books (e-books) and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
Gender Watch: A full-text repository of a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Publications include journals, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets, and government & special reports.
Opposing Viewpoints: Online library of current event topics - facts and arguments, providing comprehensive information on today's social issues. Includes Information Plus' Statistics and government documents, as well as social issue selections from Gale and Macmillan Reference USA.
Ebsco Databases: Includes some full text articles as well as journal citations from such areas as Social Science, Humanities, General Science, Education and more.
Women and Social Movements in the United States (1600-2000): Perspectives on women's social movements from colonial times to the present in the form of books, images, documents, essays, commentaries & bibliographies. Includes a Dictionary of Social Movements, Chronology of Women's History & Federation of Women's Clubs.
Harvard University Library Open Collections Program: Subject-specific digital collections of books, pamphlets, trade catalogs, manuscripts & photographs from Harvard's libraries, archives & museums. The inaugural project is Women Working: 1800-1930 - focusing on women's roles in the U.S. economy, including working conditions, statistics, health, conduct of life & social issues.